Inner demons

They say:
"Don't let them in, close your eyes and clear your thoughts again"

But when I'm all alone, they show up on their own
Because inner demons fight their battles with fire,
Inner demons don't play by the rules
 

They say:
"it won't be hard, they can't see the battles in your heart"
 

But when I turn away, the demons seem to stay
Because inner demons don't play well with angels
They cheat and lie and steal and break and bruise
 

They say:
"Just push them down, just fight them harder
Why would you give up on it so soon?"
 
Bause the demons they are there, they just keep biting
So angels please, hear my prayer
So angels please,  stay here

 
Angels please protect me from these rebels
This is a battle I don't want to lose


#1 - - Jessica:

I will pray for the angels too help <3<3<3